Customer Reviews

Hit The Switch always strive to ensure that our customers are 100% happy with our service, AND the end result. That’s why we really appreciate getting Customer Reviews. If the reviews are favourable, it simply means we’re doing our job, and if the reviews aren’t so good (which rarely happens we hasten to add) it inspires us to do better.

If we do any electrical work for you – from a small repair or installation to a major project like a house rewiring – it would be great if you could write us a customer review about your experience. To write a review, simply email: enquiries@hittheswitch.com.au or use the form on our Contact Us page.

Thank you. Steve & Liz Puyol.

SJGE

1 month ago

We have recently had our family home rewired by Hit The Switch. Steven promptly visited the property to assess our needs and provided a detailed written quote in a timely manner. Work commenced on the agreed date and was completed to our satisfaction by Steven and his colleague Steven. We were fully informed about progress on a daily basis. When issues arose, we were consulted and involved in the decision-making process. Steven and Steven were always polite, friendly, respectful and professional. They listened to our concerns and provided helpful advice – nothing was too much trouble. Our property was treated with great care. On completion of the works, it was left extremely clean and tidy. The team at Hit The Switch take pride in their work and we have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you for providing a great service.

Phil & Wendy

2 months ago

Hit the Switch, what a totally professional and excellent business you run! Thorough, courteous, trustworthy, thoughtful & considerate of those of us who don’t understand electrical work.

Their level of care for us as customers is second to none. They prepare for & carry out the job as if they were working on their own home. They take time to explain everything to you & are flexible enough to accommodate changes on the fly, where required. We highly recommend anybody to these guys. Our only frustration is that we didn’t find the team from Hit the Switch a number of years ago. Wishing you all the success, Phil & Wendy

Kaisievic

3 months ago

I was so impressed by the professionalism of Steven and Steven. I contacted Hit the Switch via the webpage and I was contacted by Steven promptly and organised a time for him to come around and check out what needed doing. He arrived at the appointed time, gave us great advice about solving our lighting issues and the work was completed in a timely fashion and now we have such a bright, light space in our living room and kitchen. We are completely satisfied with all aspects of our dealings with Hit the Switch, I can recommend them highly.

Phbalance

3 months ago

Outstanding service! From the first phone call (in distress) to the payment of our bill. These guys understand that service standards are expected in every profession including tradesman. Highly recommended! 5/5!!

Kim99

2 months ago

After finding Hit the Switch via True Local, I can’t recommend them highly enough. An oven replacement and power point installation job entailed several visits; quote, disconnection/rewiring and installation (which was delayed by the supplier). On each visit there was good communication and on the dot arrival. Very friendly and helpful service and everything left clean and tidy. Well done guys!

TheAvengers

3 months ago

Hit the Switch – Great professional service is delivered by great people. They don’t stop until they get everything right. Very responsive to emails, sms and phone calls. Thanks very much Steve and Steve, your kind and professional approach has been appreciated greatly. I highly recommend their services.

VLee

5 months ago

Great service – very happy with the result. The whole process was so quick and easy. I called the main number and spoke to Steven and he promptly came round the next day (being a Saturday) to do a quote for replacing several lighting fixtures, transformers and globes.

He was punctual, responsive to my queries and took initiative to replace a broken switch panel. I received a quote shortly after. He was accommodating with arranging an appointment time that suited my work schedule. I was advised that a different person named Steven would be completing the job. He did a fantastic job and was polite, punctual, friendly, professional and extremely helpful.

He took care with completing the works and putting a dropsheet down to eliminate any dust going on the floor. I would highly recommend Hit the Switch and would use them again for any future jobs.

Jenny Prahran

5 months ago

Steven & Steven are the best electricians I meet in melbourne. They give me big help to ensure my business running as normal. Thank you so much

Box Hill North

6 months ago

Tried to do a bit of home electrical work myself and ended up fusing the whole house. Rang Steve in desperation. He arranged to come out at a time that suited. Explained all the costs over the phone so no suprises. Would recommend

GOrthodontics

10 months ago

We had an attempted break in and they had totally ripped out the fuse box, leaving everything live. We needed an electrician immediately and when I spoke to Steven he was great.

Sent him photo’s of the damage done and he advised us what to do until they could get there.

They arrived really quickly and had everything under control. Both Steven and his staff were great. I would recommend them to everyone.

Paulitofm

11 months ago

Phoned Steven who was really polite and assisted in diagnosing over the phone. He was busy but, managed to fit me in. I am really happy with their service. Very good pricing and great work. Highly recommended to anyone who needs an electrician. Thanks guys, Paul

Toby Camberwell

1 year ago

Great services at short notice. Very happy with the work done.